CHAPTER I - KNOW ADOBE PHOTOSHOP
CHAPTER II - SELECTION & TOOL
CHAPTER III - GAME COLOR
CHAPTER IV - TEXT AND VECTORS
CHAPTER V - Layer, MASK, STYLE
CHAPTER VI - SPECIAL EFFECTS PHOTOSHOP
CHAPTER I - KNOW ADOBE PHOTOSHOP
1.1. What is Adobe Photoshop?
Adobe Photoshop is an image processing software is very Powerfull with all amenities. The photos with Adobe Photoshop if this had been seen on various websites, brochures, newspapers, magazines, and other media. To download Adobe Photoshop please click here .
1.2. To Know the Work Area
Run Adobe Photoshop and then select the menu File -> Open. Then select open picture anything. For example in the opening picture zhaow.jpg available on the CD Tutorial CHAPTER I (see figure 1.1).
Often staff the tools (palette) Adobe Photoshop has changed modified by previous users. To restore this palette park use Windows menu -> Workspace -> Reset Palette Location.
Adobe Photoshop work area can be seen in picture 1.1, namely:
A: Menu Bar , contains a key command to open the file, save, resize images, and other filters.
B: Option , contains a selection of the tool you've selected. For example, choose a brush / brush, then the measurement / diameter brush is here.
C: Image , featuring pictures being made or edited.
D: Pallete Well , a quick way to access the Brushes palette, tool resets and Layer Comps. Can also be used to put the pallets are often used.
E: Toolbox , containing tools for menyeleksi and modify images.
F: Palette , containing the small windows in which there is order and options for the document / image is in the works.
1.3. Practice Chapter 1
1.3.1. Open documents and create a duplicate document
To open a picture use the menu File -> Open, while to create a duplicate image using Image menu -> Duplicate.
1.3.2. Resize images and canvas
If the size of the image changed, then the picture will be enlarged or reduced, to do with the menu Image -> Image Size. If the canvas size changed, then the image size fixed, there will be a white paper around the image, do the menu Image -> Canvas Size.
1.3.3. Trying toolbox
Try the tools in the toolbox, one by one will be discussed in the next chapter.Try right-click on a tool that has a triangle at the bottom right to select a hidden tool.
1.3.4. Reflecting and Turning Pictures
Try menu Image -> Rotate Canvas -> Flip Canvas Vertical, Image -> Rotate Canvas -> Flip Canvas Horizontal. To rotate the image, select the menu Image -> Rotate Canvas -> select the desired angle.
1.3.5. Undo
Undo is used to cancel the last command, press Alt + Ctrl + Z, or use the history palette.
1.3.6. Transferring pictures to other documents
To move the image, use the Move tool.
1.3.7. Save for web
Use the File menu -> Save for Web to produce a picture with small size commonly used on the web site.
CHAPTER II - SELECTION & TOOL
2.1. Menyeleksi Photo
Menyeleksi means choosing a specific part of the picture. With the selection we are able copying, changing, shifting, or add effects to terseleksi section without affecting other parts.
There are three ways menyeleksi namely:
- Marquee Tool , which is menyeleksi in box, elliptical, row, and column
- Lasso Tool , to menyeleksi in free form, poligonal or kekontrasan picture (Magnetic Lasso Tool).
- Magic Wand Tool , to menyeleksi based on color similarity.
Type selection two (can be selected in Options Bar), namely:
- Normal , has a sharp rim.
- Feather , a delicate fringe or vague.
2.2. Other tools that
2.3. Practices Chapter II
2.3.1. Rectangular Marquee Tool
Use the rectangular marquee tool to crop the image in the form box. Use the menu Select -> Transform Selection to change selection and menu Select -> Feather to organize fringe sharpness cuts.
2.3.2. Elliptical Marquee Tool
Used to make the selection ellipse or circle. You can use Select -> Transform Selection (or right click) to change the field that would diseleksi. Use the menu Select -> Feather to edge image sharpness set. Use the Select -> Inverse to reverse the selection.
2.3.3. Lasso Tool
This selection is used to menyeleksi free form with the mouse.
2.3.4. Polygonal Lasso Tool
Polygonal Lasso Tool is used to menyeleksi pictures have straight edges, such as the pyramids in picture 2.5. If the Alt key is pressed then the Polygonal Lasso Tool Lasso Tool will function as normal. Sample image of the pyramid selection minimized and placed in the bottom right corner.
2.3.5. Magnetic Lasso Tool
Magnetic Lasso Tool usage is quite easy, because with this tool selection picture will automatically create a line selection in the colored picture contrast.
2.3.6. Magic Wand Tool
Magic Wand tool will menyeleksi images have the same color.
2.3.3. Crop Tool
Crop tool is used to remove sections that do not diseleksi. Examples of its use here is used to improve the tilt scan results.
2.3.3. Healing Brush Tool
Healing Brush Tool is used to improve the picture in particular. Activate this tool, then press Alt + Click on the objects on which no berkeriput, then click on the section that wizened want removed.
2.3.4. Spot Healing Brush Tool
Spot Healing Brush Tool is used to repair damage pictures. Here you do not need to determine the area to be used as a benchmark, as it will be automatically selected from the surrounding area. For example be used to eliminate cracks on the statue as in picture 2.10.
This tool is a new tool in Adobe Photoshop CS2 was missing from the previous version.
2.3.5. Patch Tool
Patch Tool used to improve the picture. This tool is made by making a selection with the mouse or by holding the ALT key produces a poligonal. Further drag to the area that will be a benchmark improvement.
2.3.6. Red Eye Tool
Red Eye Tool used to improve the red color on the eyes.
2.3.7. Clone Stamp Tool
Clone Stamp Tool is used to create a duplicate areas of the picture, or called cloning. Press ALT on the object to be clone, then use the mouse on an area where a new object would be placed.
2.3.8. Background Eraser Tool
This tool is used to remove the background that has a semblance of color.Example is used to write on the sky background butterfly picture.
2.3.9. Magic Eraser Tool
As Background Eraser Tool, this tool will remove the area with the same color, but the effect is the whole picture, not just the area you clicked.
2.3.10. Color Replacement Tool
Color Replacement Tool will change the color of the picture without changing the shape of the picture. This tool will automatically change only area with the same color into other colors as desired.
2.3.11. Blur, Sharpen, and Smugde Tool
Blur Tool is used to obscure the area. For example be used to remove spots on the face. Sharpen Tool is the opposite of the Blur Tool. With the Sharpen Tool, pictures will be sharper. Smugde Tool is used to transform the image by mouse drag.
2.3.12. Dogde, Burn, and Sponge Tool
Dogde Tool used to make the area become more vivid. Burn Tool is used to mempergelap area. Spong Tool used to lighten (saturate) or reduce color (desaturate).
CHAPTER III - GAME COLOR
3.1. Glimpses of color
Any color can be expressed in three basic colors (RGB), namely red, green, and blue. Another way of expressing color is with HSL mode ie Hue, Saturation, and Lightness. Other mode is CMYK (Cyan, Magenta, Yellow, Black).
This chapter will discuss about the game of colors, ranging from arranging background image, make gradient, set brightness & contrast, and there are many more tools that interesting. In subbab you can then direct practice with instructor approached.
3.2. Paint Bucket Tool
Paint Bucket Tool is used to replace the background that have the same or similar color. Background can be replaced with a pattern.
3.3. Gradient Tool
Gradient tool used to produce a color gradient. Do not forget to do the first selection which will be filled color gradient. If not, then the whole canvas filled with a gradient.
3.4. Brush Tool
Brush Tool is used as a brush in mengambar with mouse. Program of its size brush, Hardness, opacity, and flow. Bush Tool can also work on Air Brush mode.
3.5. Brightness / Contrast
Brightness is used to set the brightness of the picture. Contrast is used to set the sharpness of the picture. Use the menu Image -> Adjustment -> Brightness / Contrast.
3.6. Level
Level function is similar to the Brightness / Contrast, but more flexible because the color can be set dark colors, secondary colors, and bright colors. Level to work on a selection or the entire canvas. Use the menu Image -> Adjustment -> Levels.
3.7. Curves
Curves works like level, but you adjust RGB color in Curva. Use the menu Image -> Adjustment -> Curves. Curva can be set automatically, or RGB mode arranged individually for each color.
3.8. Color Balance
Through the menu Image -> Adjustment -> Color Balance we can set the color balance.
3.9. Photo Filter
Photo filter is used to provide filters to images. Much like a filter that is placed in front of the camera lens. Use the menu Image -> Adjustment -> Photofilter.
3.10. Replace Color
Replace Color is used to replace specific colors in the image, while others do not follow the color change. For example, to change the color without changing the color of an apple with background. Use the Image menu -> Adjusments -> Replace Color.
3.11. Hue / Saturation
Hue / Saturation to change the color used on the entire picture / selection. Hue is the color, while Saturation is thick / tenuous was the party colors. Use this tool through Image -> Adjustment -> Hue / Saturation. Discoloration can be set on the master channel, or every color.
3.12. Color Match
Color Match to equate color image source to the image that will be changed.For example here are varied picture danau3.jpg, the soul rises into the atmosphere as the referenced. Use this tool via the menu Image -> Adjustment -> Match Color.
CHAPTER IV - TEXT AND VECTORS
4.1. Horizontal Type Tool
Horizontal Type Tool Discounter used to make text scroll horizontally. Text results can be transferred to the Move tool.
4.2. Horizontal Type Mask Tool
Horizontal Type Mask Tool used to menyeleksi in text.
4.3. Pen Tool
Peen Tool used to make a straight line and a curved line in vector form. Click once to create the anchor point, and if the curve has been formed, drag the anchor point to make a point Direction. Path made by the Pen Tool can be converted into selection.
4.4. Rectangle, Ellipse, Polygon, and Custom Shape Tool
This tool is useful to achieve a box (rectangle), ellips, polygons, and a variety of other forms that have been provided by Adobne Photoshop. The forms for example liver, lights, not blocks, and so forth.
CHAPTER V - Layer, MASK, AND STYLE
5.1. Understanding Layer
Layer is opaque layer. Section that no image on a layer is transparent. Layer can be stacked and arranged in order. By using layers, effects are likely to occur in a particular layer only, without interfering with the other layer.
5.2. Quick Mask Mode
Quick Mask Mode is used to menyeleksi using the Brush Tool. Activate this tool by pressing Q on the keyboard or select the tool Quick Mask Mode.
In this example, the picture bears the selection by using the Brush Tool in the quick mask mode. Once the picture bears terseleksi, return to normal mode to produce photo selection bears.
5.3. Layer Mask
Use Layer Mask to hide specific parts of your layer. Use black color to hide pictures and white color to display images.
5.4. Layer Style
Layer Style is a technique to give a certain effect on a layer. Select Add Layer Style tool is in the bottom right corner palette.
CHAPTER VI - SPECIAL EFFECTS PHOTOSHOP
6.1. Liquify filter
Liquify filter can change the images directly using the mouse. For example magnify / minify eyes, eyebrows shift, and so on. These filters can be used through the menu Filter -> Liquify.
6.2. Vanishing Point Filter
Vanishing Point filter is used to convey the klone image in perspective. These filters can be used through the menu Filter -> Vanishing Point. Clone source area determined by pressing Alt + Click. Feature is a new feature in Adobe Photoshop CS2.
6.3. Blur Filter
Blur filter used to blur the image. Interesting in this filter is mengaburnya pictures can be made in radial. Use this filter through the menu Filter -> Blur.
No comments:
Post a Comment